Government of India Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change **CENTRAL ZOO AUTHORITY**

B-1 Wing, 6th Floor, Pandit Deendayal Antyodaya Bhawan, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road. New Delhi -110003, Telephone: +91-11-24367846/51/52,

E-mail: cza@nic.in

Dated 25th August, 2020

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Sub: Renewal of recognition of zoos under Section 38-H of the Wild Life (Protection) Act, 1972 – regarding

Based on recommendation of the Technical Committee in its 96th Meeting held on 30th July, 2020 and approval of the competent authority, the undersigned is directed to inform the following.

- Based on technical evaluation carried out by the Central Zoo Authority, recognition under subsection (1), (3) and (4) of Section 38-H of the Wild Life (Protection) Act, 1972, pertaining to respective zoos mentioned in the Annexure attached herewith, is renewed for the period mentioned therein.
- 3. Details on stipulated conditions shall be communicated to respective zoos in due course of time.

Encls. As above

(Dr. Sonali Ghosh) **Deputy Inspector General of Forests (HQ)**

To

The Officer in-charge of zoos listed in the Annexure

Copy forwarded for information / necessary action to:

- 1. The Chief Wildlife Warden of concerned State / Union Territory
- 2. The Member Secretary of concerned State Zoo Authority
- 3. The DPA, O/o CZA for updation of database

Annexure

Annexure to this Office Memorandum dated 25th August, 2020 on renewal of recognition of zoos under Section 38-H of the Wild Life (Protection) Act, 1972:

Large category zoos

Sl.	State/UT	Name and location of the Zoo	Recognition renewed upto
1	Andhra Pradesh	Indira Gandhi Zoological Park, Visakhapatnam	19 th August, 2023
2	Andhra Pradesh	Sri Venkateswara Zoological Park, Tirupati	19 th August, 2023
3	Assam	Assam State Zoo cum Botanical Garden, Guwahati	19 th August, 2023
4	Delhi	National Zoological Park, New Delhi	19 th August, 2023
5	Gujarat	Kamla Nehru Zoological Garden, Ahmedabad	19 th August, 2023
6	Gujarat	Sakkarbaug Zoological Park, Junagadh	19 th August, 2023
7	Karnataka	Bengaluru Bannerghatta Biological Park, Bengaluru	19 th August, 2023
8	Kerala	Zoological Garden, Thiruvananthapuram	19 th August, 2023
9	Odisha	Nandankanan Zoological Park, Bhubaneswar	19 th August, 2023
10	Punjab	M. C. Zoological Park, Chhatbir	19 th August, 2023
11	Tamil Nadu	Arignar Anna Zoological Park, Chennai	19 th August, 2023
12	Telangana	Nehru Zoological Park, Hyderabad	19 th August, 2023
13	West Bengal	Zoological Garden, Alipore	19 th August, 2023

Medium category Zoos

Sl.	State / UT	Name and location of the Zoo	Recognition renewed upto
1	Chhattisgarh	Kanan Pendari Zoological Garden, Bilaspur	19 th August, 2022
2	Chhattisgarh	MaitriBaag Zoo, Bhilai	19 th August, 2021
3	Chhattisgarh	Nandanvan Zoo and Safari, Naya Raipur	19 th August, 2022
4	Gujarat	Indroda Nature Park, Gandhinagar	19 th August, 2022
5	Gujarat	Sri Sayajibaug Zoo, Vadodara	19 th August, 2022

_			
6	Jharkhand	Jawaharlal Nehru Biological Park, Bokaro	19 th August, 2022
7	Jharkhand	Tata Steel Zoological Park, Jamshedpur	19 th August, 2022
8	Maharashtra	Rajiv Gandhi Zoological Park and Wildlife Research Centre, Pune	19 th August, 2022
9	Maharashtra	Veermata Jijabai Bhosale Udyan and Zoo, Byculla, Mumbai	19 th August, 2022
10	Manipur	Manipur Zoological Garden, Iroisemba	19 th August, 2022
11	Nagaland	Nagaland Zoological Park, Rangapahar	19 th August, 2022
12	Rajasthan	Nahargarh Biological Park, Jaipur	19 th August, 2022
13		Madras Crocodile Bank Trust - Centre for Herpetology, Mamallapuram	19 th August, 2022
14	West Bengal	Padmaja Naidu Himalayan Zoological Park, Darjeeling	19 th August, 2022

Small category zoos

Sl.	State / UT	Name and location of the Zoo	Recognition renewed upto
1	Andaman and Nicobar Islands	Biological Park, Chidiyatapu	19 th August, 2022
2	Arunachal Pradesh	Biological Park, Itanagar	19 th August, 2022
3	Himachal Pradesh	Dhauladhar Nature Park, Gopalpur	19 th August, 2022
4	Himachal Pradesh	Himalayan Nature Park, Kufri,	19 th August, 2022
5	Karnataka	Tiger and Lion Safari, Shivamogga	19 th August, 2022
6	Madhya Pradesh	Van Vihar National Park Zoo, Bhopal	19 th August, 2022
7	Madhya Pradesh	Kamla Nehru Prani Sangrahalaya, Indore	19 th August, 2022
8	Maharashtra	Nisargakavi Bahinabai Chaudhary Prani Sangrahalay, Chinchwad	19 th August, 2022
9	Maharashtra	Sanjay Gandhi National Park Zoo, Borivali	19 th August, 2021
10	Mizoram	Aizawl Zoological Park, Sakawrtuichhun	19 th August, 2022
11	Odisha	Kapilash Zoo, Deogaon, Dhenkanal District	19 th August, 2021

12	Punjab	Patiala Zoo	19 th August, 2022
13	Punjab	Mini Zoo cum Deer Safari, Bir Talab, Bhatinda District	19 th August, 2022
14	Punjab	Ludhiana Zoo	19 th August, 2022
15	Rajasthan	Sajjangarh Biological Park, Udaipur	19 th August, 2022
16	Rajasthan	Kota Zoo	19 th August, 2022
17	Sikkim	Himalayan Zoological Park, Bulbuley, Gangtok	19 th August, 2022
18	Tamil Nadu	Amirthi Zoo, Vellore	19 th August, 2022
19	Tamil Nadu	Kurumbapatti Zoological Park, Salem	19 th August, 2022
20	Tamil Nadu	Chennai Snake Park, Chennai	19 th August, 2022
21	West Bengal	Jungle Mahal Zoological Park, Jhargram	19 th August, 2022

Mini category zoos

Sl.	State / UT	Name and location of the Zoo	Recognition renewed upto
1	Andhra Pradesh	Deer Park, Chittoor	19 th August, 2021
2	Andhra Pradesh	Kandaleru Deer Park, Kandaleru	19 th August, 2021
3	Assam	Bijni Deer Park, Bongaigaon	19 th August, 2021
4	Arunachal Pradesh	Miao Mini Zoo	19 th August, 2021
5	Arunachal Pradesh	Mini Zoo, Roing	19 th August, 2021
6	Delhi	A.N. Jha Deer Park, Hauz Khas	19 th August, 2021
7	Gujarat	Sundervan Nature Discovery Centre, Ahmedabad	19 th August, 2021
8	Himachal Pradesh	Sarahan Pheasantry, Sarahan	19 th August, 2021
9	Jharkhand	Birsa Mrig Vihar, Kalamati, Ranchi	19 th August, 2021
10	Karnataka	Indira Priyadarshini Kiru Mrigalayaa, Anagodu	19 th August, 2021
11	Karnataka	Adumalleswara Mini Zoo and Balavana, Chitradurga	19 th August, 2021

12	Karnataka	Mini Zoo, Gendekatte, Hassan	19 th August, 2021
13	Karnataka	Deer Park, NMDC, Donimalai	19 th August, 2021
4	Kerala	Lion Safari, Neyyar Dam, Thiruvananthapuram	19 th August, 2021
5	Madhya Pardesh	Maharaja Martand Singh Judeo White Tiger Safari and Zoo, Mukundpur	19 th August, 2021
6	Maharashtra	Maharaja Shahaji Chhatrapati Zoo, Kolhapur	19 th August, 2021
7	Meghalaya	Lady Hydari Park cum Mini Zoo, Shillong	19 th August, 2021
18	Mizoram	Deer Park, Thenzawl	19 th August, 2021
19	Odisha	Gharial Research and Conservation Unit (GRACU), Tikarpada	19 th August, 2021
20	Odisha	Kuanria Deer Park, Nayagarh	19 th August, 2021
21	Odisha	Taptapani Deer Park	19 th August, 2021
22	Punjab	Deer Park, Neelon	19 th August, 2021
23	Telangana	Karimnagar Deer Park, Karimnagar	19 th August, 2021
24	Uttarakhand	Almora Mini Zoo	19 th August, 2021
25	Uttarakhand	Dehradun Mini Zoo	19 th August, 2021
26	West Bengal	Harinalaya Deer Park, New Town, Rajarhat, Kolkata	19 th August, 2021
27	West Bengal	Garchumuk Deer Park, Howrah	19 th August, 2021
28	West Bengal	North Bengal Wild Animals Park, Salugara	19 th August, 2021
29	West Bengal	Surulia Mini Zoo, Purulia	19 th August, 2021
30	West Bengal	Adina Deer Park, Malda	19 th August, 2021

Rescue Centre

Sl.		Recognition renewed upto
1	Centre for Wildlife Rehabilitation and Conservation, Golaghat	19 th August, 2021

2	Himachal Pradesh	Nehru Pheasantry, Manali	19 th August, 2022
3	Karnataka	People for Animals Rescue Centre, Bengaluru	19 th August, 2021
4	Maharashtra	Amte's Animal Ark Rescue Centre, Hemalkasa	19 th August, 2021
5		Manikdoh Leopard Rescue Centre, Khamgaon Colony, Junnar	19 th August, 2021
6	Maharashtra	People for Animals Rescue Centre, Wardha	19 th August, 2021
7	Maharashtra	Wildlife Rescue Centre, Gorewada	19 th August, 2021